IQ touch screen becomes crazy

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series digital camera backs.

IQ touch screen becomes crazy

Postby olivrent » Mon Dec 01, 2014 10:45 am

Hello
The IQ260 touch screen becomes crazy. It changes the langage , iso etc continuously and very very quickly. Totally uncontrollable.
Even with the 5.14.29
It's not related to the type of battery 2500,2900 or 3400
The problem occurs randomly with or without camera body mounted.
We have seen this on others backs 280H
Do you have an idea ?
Thancks in advance
Olivier Thierry
olivrent
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 2:56 pm

Re: IQ touch screen becomes crazy

Postby Drew » Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:37 pm

Olivier,
It may be due to an error when you upgraded to 5.14.29 Firmware.
I would suggest you downgrade to 5.11.36 (assuming this was the previous Firmware) and then upgrade it again through the CF card to keep the process simple. If you continue to have issues please contact your dealer.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: IQ touch screen becomes crazy

Postby olivrent » Mon Dec 01, 2014 4:37 pm

Drew

Thank you for your answer. The problem was there before the firmware upgrade and after too.
We saw this problem randomly on a 280H also.

BR
Olivier Thierry
Len Enterprise
olivrent
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 2:56 pm

Re: IQ touch screen becomes crazy

Postby Drew » Mon Dec 01, 2014 7:09 pm

The suggestion above remains the same :wink:
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: IQ touch screen becomes crazy

Postby NNN635516836504271254 » Fri Apr 17, 2015 3:01 pm

Hi there,
My IQ180 also had the same problem.
Then I asked the TW reseller to send it back to PhaseOne.
The latest feedback, it will cost me over $3,000 USD.
I think it doesn't tally make sense.
I'm not a professional photographer, just take it for portrait and life photograph.
And just bought it over 1 year....
The PhaseOne Product seems be so weak.....easy to broken....sucks...
....
I regret I decided to buy it and sold my S2-P :-(

Peter
NNN635516836504271254
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 10:27 pm

Re: IQ touch screen becomes crazy

Postby Drew » Fri Apr 17, 2015 8:46 pm

Peter, did you try the firmware fix I suggested in this thread?
If not, and it was sent in to Phase One, the $3,000 fix sounds like its something much more dire and thus unrelated to this simple thread.
The price you mentioned is in no way related to just a touch screen recalibration. So, I'd suggest you contact your dealer and ask them to spell out the conflict so that you know what the actual error is.
Further, if you purchased the back with the standard 5 year warranty there would be no charge unless you dropped it in the ocean or down a flight of stairs. If it's truly JUST out of the 1 year warranty and the error isn't associated with the above, I'm sure that Steve at Team Work can find you amenable solution.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: IQ touch screen becomes crazy

Postby UCS308 » Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:44 am

I had the same problem with an IQ250. I found it happened because condensation formed behind the screen. I had the same issue on a P45+ but since that was not a touch screen, it didn't go crazy.

Yours might not be the same problem, but move the back around a little and see if you can see any condensation.
UCS308
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:34 am


Return to Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest