Horrible noise on output

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

Horrible noise on output

Postby Ric12 » Sat Mar 21, 2015 5:01 pm

Never seen this before. After every adjustment in C1 the screen preview appears to be covered with pixelated colored noise for a fraction of a second. On output the noise is in the output images.

I just output them using Photoshop and they are fine.

Anyone seen this before and have a fix?

[img][IMG]http://www.pixentral.com/hosted/1Gnn0U217G41mrgXRPfsSVYIdCeYV_thumb.jpg[/img][/img]

Canon Ds M3. C1 7.2.3
Ric12
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 2:25 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Horrible noise on output

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sat Mar 21, 2015 6:25 pm

Hmmm, strange. Is it just this image, a few images or all? Have you tried without OpenCL support for both diplay and processing?
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9628
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Horrible noise on output

Postby Ric12 » Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:59 pm

Good call on the OpenCL support. When I turned if off the images processed fine.

Thanks!

Now I'd like to figure out why. I've always had OpenCL support enabled. Any idea what would cause this?
Ric12
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 2:25 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Horrible noise on output

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sun Mar 22, 2015 12:28 pm

Maybe an Apple update or a CO7 update. You can update CO7 to 7.2.4 if you like to see whether this mitigates the issue.
The download archive can be found here:
http://www.phaseone.com/Downloads/Mater ... chive.aspx
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9628
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Horrible noise on output

Postby Ulf » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:47 pm

Issue is that you use Mac OS 10.10 Yosemite which is not compatible with Capture One 7.

Option is to either:
1. not use OpenCL with Capture One 7 and live with slower performance.
2. downgrade to Mac OS 10.9 Mavricks
3. (Best option) Upgrade to Capture One 8 which is Mac OS 10.10 compatible.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3447
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests