IQ250 camera connection problem

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series digital camera backs.

IQ250 camera connection problem

Postby Rahuldutta » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:10 pm

hello gurus :)

my first post here .

iv just upgraded to an IQ250 from my P40+ .

the iq250 connects smooth on a iMac ….but does not connect at all on a macbook laptop or a old mac pro computer .

what ami missing ??

- Rahul Dutta
Rahuldutta
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:34 am

Re: IQ250 camera connection problem

Postby Drew » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:26 pm

Rahuldutta wrote:what ami missing ??

Likely power.
Try turning the "Battery Charging" feature off on the back. If you still have issues, start a support case with some details about the hardware and we'll be happy to help.
You're own test proves the issue is not the back, but the computer, so my immediate guess is that the older machines need a little bump in USB or Firewire power to facilitate the connection. An externally powered USB hub may be the answer here.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: IQ250 camera connection problem

Postby Rahuldutta » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:53 pm

sorted …thanx :)
Rahuldutta
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:34 am

Re: IQ250 camera connection problem

Postby studiobaccega » Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:03 am

How did you solved the problem?
studiobaccega
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 11:29 pm


Return to Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests