Camera Profiles

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

Camera Profiles

Postby Markus231 » Fri May 18, 2012 3:59 pm

Copy and paste is not working with camera profiles in 6.4.2. Again. :|
Markus231
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:17 am

Re: Camera Profiles

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Fri May 18, 2012 4:08 pm

Markus231 wrote:Copy and paste is not working with camera profiles in 6.4.2. Again. :|

Can you give specifics of source and target file (camera model of each or the same) and profile you like to copy/paste?

Did this combination work in a previous release and if yes, which release if you can recall this?
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Camera Profiles

Postby Markus231 » Mon May 21, 2012 12:19 pm

I tried both the general "copy settings"-button and the small one at the toolbox and checked it in the list of settings.
Then i hit paste and nothing happens, the image has still the original camera profile.
Markus231
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:17 am

Re: Camera Profiles

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Tue May 22, 2012 3:13 am

Paul_E wrote:...
Can you give specifics of source and target file (camera model of each or the same) and profile you like to copy/paste?

if you provide more details I can try to reproduce the issue. This can sometimes occur, like when copy/paste a profile for a different camera model between source and destination.
Last edited by Paul_Steunebrink on Wed May 23, 2012 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Camera Profiles

Postby Markus231 » Wed May 23, 2012 8:25 am

The camera is a 50D. Sometimes i want to use another profile (e.g. 1D IV) for color effects.
I dont think it is a profile issue, i think the profile is "forgotten" by the copy/paste function.
The film curve or any other setting is applied correctly.

Edit: using User Styles as a workaround seems to work.
Markus231
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:17 am

Re: Camera Profiles

Postby Markus231 » Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:07 pm

Markus231 wrote:Edit: using User Styles as a workaround seems to work.



... not anymore in V7. :-(
Markus231
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:17 am

Re: Camera Profiles

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:10 pm

I think I have a far more easy solution for you, which work both on CO6 and 7 (and partially on CO7 only).
In short, you can save any profile as a profile destined for your camera. For more details see this post:

viewtopic.php?p=63057#p63057
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests