D7000

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

Re: D7000

Postby Vic1 » Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:24 pm

Yes, it does work that way. I also loaded all of the bundle files.

As far as the simplicity, I'm wondering why this wasn't mentioned earlier. Just knowing the simple work around would have saved me probably 6 or 7 hours of work over the last couple of weeks, without having to go through the brain damage of running two different softwares at the same time. Was this just realized by your software engineers, or was this a known workaround for non-supported Nikons for awhile?

Also, in looking at the file names in both software folders, they're the same. Is updating software as simple as moving files into the correct folder? If so, why wasn't this done in December when the SDK was released? Am I missing something here?

I love this software, and have convinced many to use it for their work flow. I know that Nikon isn't calling this a pro body, but I know many pros who are using it. Shouldn't this be taken into account when updating software?

Thanks for the work around, it seems to be working.

~V~
Vic1
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: D7000

Postby Aztecaphoto » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:01 pm

Vic1 wrote:As far as the simplicity, I'm wondering why this wasn't mentioned earlier.... .

Also, in looking at the file names in both software folders, they're the same. Is updating software as simple as moving files into the correct folder? If so, why wasn't this done in December when the SDK was released? Am I missing something here?

I love this software, and have convinced many to use it for their work flow. I know that Nikon isn't calling this a pro body, but I know many pros who are using it. Shouldn't this be taken into account when updating software?

Thanks for the work around, it seems to be working.

~V~


Hi:
I think it is a "rights" use matter. IMHO this workaround is for D2X, but we users, at our own risk, can use it with other files.
Also, the files are different. Nikon ad a file named "somethink4.bundle". As I don´t kwow if its just for the D7000, that´s why I copy paste all of them.
Just my 2 cents.
Aztecaphoto
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:21 am
Location: México City

Re: D7000

Postby NNN634399508863154784 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:18 pm

Hi All,
I'm a newbie to capture one, so apologies if this seems an ill-informed question.
I've just updated to 6.3.2, and my D7000 isn't tethering to C1. ("No Camera Connected" is the status under the Camera module).
I'm connecting via USB (provided one metre cable), straight to my MacBook Pro (no hubs or boosters).
I understand that tethered support for the D7000 is a part of 6.2.3, yet - unless I'm missing something obvious - it won't even recognise the camera as being plugged in, let alone actually capture.

I've tried every possible combination of connect -> lanch and visa-versa, and have disabled any other software from automatically connecting to the camera. Should I also remove the cards?

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers.
NNN634399508863154784
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:34 pm

Re: D7000

Postby NNN634929639318422336 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:21 pm

May I know if by now Capture One can tether Nikon D7000? I emailed PhaseOne support, and I was told that Capture One can now tether Nikon D7000. Is it true?
NNN634929639318422336
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:25 am

Re: D7000

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:02 pm

NNN634929639318422336 wrote:May I know if by now Capture One can tether Nikon D7000? I emailed PhaseOne support, and I was told that Capture One can now tether Nikon D7000. Is it true?

Hopefully a D7000 tethering user can give you the assurance you're after, although I am a bit surprised that a confirmation from Phase One support does not seems to be sufficient.

The easiest route in my book is that you look into the release notes of the latest version (6.4.4). There you can always find that kind of information.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9487
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Previous

Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests