3.7.8 not remembering settings with Vista

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

3.7.8 not remembering settings with Vista

Postby Charles1 » Thu May 28, 2009 6:26 pm

Setting up new computer with Vista and CO v 3.7.8 will not remember overall program settings. Each time I launch I have to
1)select preview folder
2)select "OK to use System Monitor Profile"
3)select update method preference
4)render background in solid color
5)set color management settings
etc.

The first few are annoyances that could be lived with, but the CM settings
could lead to some undesired output.

Anyone know of a fix?

TIA
Charles
Charles1
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 1:46 am

Re: 3.7.8 not remembering settings with Vista

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Thu May 28, 2009 8:51 pm

Install and run CO 3.7.8 on Vista according to the instructions in this Phase One knowledgebase article
http://www.phaseone.com/home/Content/Su ... 20-%20Main

Best to remove your current installation first.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 3.7.8 not remembering settings with Vista

Postby Charles1 » Sun May 31, 2009 12:44 am

Thanks Paul-I had been trying compatibility mode but didn't know to check run as administrator. FWIW, I didn't have to uninstall and reinstall, just had to go back and
check run as administrator. I had done a normal installation, and didn't check to run the installer in compatibility mode. Been using it a couple of days now and everything seems to be working ok. If I run into problems I will uninstall and reinstall using the procedure referrenced.

Thanks again,

Charles
Charles1
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 1:46 am


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron