H20 shooting into new PC laptop

Question regarding:Phase One H25, H20, H101, H10, H5, LightPhase, PowerPhase FX / FX +, PowerPhase, PhotoPhase and StudioKit.
Leaf Valeo, C-Most, Cantare, Volare and DCB.

H20 shooting into new PC laptop

Postby Mark Sykes Photo » Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:45 pm

Hi

I am looking to buy a new PC laptop to use in conjunction with my H20 on Mamiya RZ. I will require a mains powered 4-6 pin Firewire adaptor to power the H20 back, and since few PC laptops now come with a PCMCIA slot, I would prefer one which is not based on a PCMCIA card. In addition, since the laptop will almost certainly have some form of Vista as the OS, are there any issues regarding which version of C1 Pro I would need?

TIA
Mark Sykes Photo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:55 pm

Re: H20 shooting into new PC laptop

Postby Ulf » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:12 am

Some tips

1. Regarding power
http://www.phaseone.com/HOME/Content/Su ... 20-%20Main

2. Regarding Vista
http://www.phaseone.com/HOME/Content/Su ... 20-%20Main

So note we would suggest that you use Capture One 4.7 with Vista
32Bit version is supported but 64Bit is no when shooting tethered.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3399
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Phase One and Leaf Legacy one-shot and scan camera back



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest