H20 shooting into new PC laptop

Question regarding:
Phase One H25, H20, H101, H10, H5, LightPhase, PowerPhase FX / FX +, PowerPhase, PhotoPhase and StudioKit.
Leaf Aptus-II, Aptus S, Aptus, Valeo, C-Most, Cantare, Volare and DCB.

H20 shooting into new PC laptop

Postby Mark Sykes Photo » Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:45 pm

Hi

I am looking to buy a new PC laptop to use in conjunction with my H20 on Mamiya RZ. I will require a mains powered 4-6 pin Firewire adaptor to power the H20 back, and since few PC laptops now come with a PCMCIA slot, I would prefer one which is not based on a PCMCIA card. In addition, since the laptop will almost certainly have some form of Vista as the OS, are there any issues regarding which version of C1 Pro I would need?

TIA
Mark Sykes Photo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:55 pm

Re: H20 shooting into new PC laptop

Postby Ulf » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:12 am

Some tips

1. Regarding power
http://www.phaseone.com/HOME/Content/Su ... 20-%20Main

2. Regarding Vista
http://www.phaseone.com/HOME/Content/Su ... 20-%20Main

So note we would suggest that you use Capture One 4.7 with Vista
32Bit version is supported but 64Bit is no when shooting tethered.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3444
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Phase One and Leaf Legacy one-shot and scan camera back



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest