H101 Capture Lost Error

Question regarding:Phase One H25, H20, H101, H10, H5, LightPhase, PowerPhase FX / FX +, PowerPhase, PhotoPhase and StudioKit.
Leaf Valeo, C-Most, Cantare, Volare and DCB.

H101 Capture Lost Error

Postby rogerbb » Mon May 26, 2008 2:19 pm

I've been using the Ph1 H101 successfully for over a year. Today, I continuously received a \"Capture Lost -- Error -45\" message when i take a shot. Just prior to the message appearing, the two green LEDs blink and a
buizz sound occurs.
rogerbb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:43 am

Postby Ulf » Tue May 27, 2008 11:12 am

Most likely it is just your firewire that is about to brake, you still have connection but to many of the threads inside the cable has sever.

Also if can be of external interference.

Make sure you are using a Phase One cable which is double shielded.
Using single or unshielded cables can give this issue.
Also if the cable is running near electro magnetic objects such as a flash generator it can cause this issue.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3399
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Phase One and Leaf Legacy one-shot and scan camera back



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests