PowerPhase FX & Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard

Question regarding:Phase One H25, H20, H101, H10, H5, LightPhase, PowerPhase FX / FX +, PowerPhase, PhotoPhase and StudioKit.
Leaf Valeo, C-Most, Cantare, Volare and DCB.

PowerPhase FX & Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard

Postby Miguel Chan » Mon Oct 22, 2007 4:28 pm

Has the PowerPhase FX software been tested with the Leopard (beta)?
Miguel Chan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 4:24 pm

Postby Ulf » Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:44 pm

Hello


No it has not so we can not currently say what the compatibility status is.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3438
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Postby Ulf » Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:50 pm

We have no tested and it seem to work fine on PPC computers but not on x86
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3438
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Has the PowerPhase FX software been tested with the Leopard

Postby NN8767222 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 7:31 pm

I have installed PowerPhase FX Software V 4.0.0 on my new Mac Pro 2.8 Ghz Quad Core intel with Leopard 10.5. Everything is very stable, no problems.

Geoff Graham
NN8767222
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 8:49 pm
Location: USA

Re: Has the PowerPhase FX software been tested with the Leopard

Postby Willem Jan1 » Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:27 am

Scheimfluge wrote:I have installed PowerPhase FX Software V 4.0.0 on my new Mac Pro 2.8 Ghz Quad Core intel with Leopard 10.5. Everything is very stable, no problems.

Geoff Graham


Hi Geoff,

I'm unable to get the PowerPhaseFX software to work on my MacBook Pro Intel Core 2
Duo 2,4Ghz with Leopard 10.5.5.

I use a Beta 4.0 dating from 2004. Do you use a other version perhaps.

Hope you can help me out, thanks.

W.J. van Wijgerden (The Netherlands)
Willem Jan1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:01 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: PowerPhase FX & Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard

Postby Ed41 » Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:46 am

I also am unable to use Image Capture 4 with a Powerphase FX and a Core2 Duo MacBook running Leopard 10.5.2 using an external Firewire power supply. What are the options? Is an updated version of Image Capture in the works? Has Phase One abandoned support for the scan backs? Any recommendations for other combinations of processor & OS? Should I trade for a Better Light back?

Ed Nygard
Ed41
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:58 am
Location: Washington state

Re: PowerPhase FX & Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard

Postby Ulf » Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:38 am

This software is a PPC software and not a universal.
It seem that Mac OS 10.5 puts in some restrictions in terms of hardware access.

So...
Intel and Mac OS 10.4 = OK
Intel and Mac OS 10.5 = No Go
PPC and mac OS 10.5 = OK
PPC and Mac OS 10.4 = OK
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3438
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Phase One and Leaf Legacy one-shot and scan camera back



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest