changing a batch of RAW files from one film simu to another?

Discussion regarding all scripting related questions
Please DO NOT post to this thread anything that is not directly related to scripting of Capture One.

changing a batch of RAW files from one film simu to another?

Postby NN635966085889015721UL » Tue May 28, 2019 2:24 pm

Is there a hint somewhere for how to change a batch of RAW files from Acros to another specific Fuji film simulation in one operation?
KR
Stig Bang-Mortensen
NN635966085889015721UL
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 9:36 pm

Re: changing a batch of RAW files from one film simu to anot

Postby Eric Nepean » Wed May 29, 2019 2:43 pm

Since I do nat have any Fuji files I have some limits of how I can help you.

Try this command on a variant before you change it, and again after you change it, and see if this is the thing you want to change

Code: Select all
tell application "Capture One 12" to tell primary variant to tell adjustments to get film curve
If that's not it then try this
Code: Select all
tell application "Capture One 12" to tell primary variant to tell adjustments to get its properties


Once you have discovered or decided what it is that you need to change on each variant, then make a loop like this:
e.g. suppose the name of the new film curve is FujiCurve2
Code: Select all
set newFilmCurve to "FujiCurve2"
tell application "Capture One 12"
   set theVariantList to get variants whose selected is true
   repeat with someVariant in theVariantList
      tell someVariant to tell adjustments to set film curve to newFilmCurve
   end repeat
end tell
Eric Nepean
 
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:02 am
Location: Ottawa


Return to Scripting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests