GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x

GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby Marc PK » Tue Dec 18, 2018 5:17 pm

I asked Phase One a couple of years if they could develop a tool like Aperture's which placed all shots in a Catalogue on a world map; all one needed to do was click an icon to see the shots in one geographical location. Anyone found a work around ?
Marc PK
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:12 am

Re: GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby SFA » Tue Dec 18, 2018 8:54 pm

Is this perhaps the sort of thing that an enterprising plug in developer could now work on?
SFA
 
Posts: 7252
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby David532 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 2:03 pm

The only function I can find is in metadata where if the original RAW has been geotagged in camera at taking stage or in another application (Lightroom) you can click on link and it opens up Google earth in browser at that location.
User avatar
David532
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:31 pm
Location: Thornbury, Uk

Re: GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby Marc PK » Wed Dec 19, 2018 3:55 pm

Yes, but its a frame by frame thing.
I do a lot of travel and I really liked Aperture's map; I had all my shots(150,000 at the time !) in one library and looking at the map, I could go directly to the shots of a given location...
Marc PK
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:12 am

Re: GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby NN635125099258177152UL » Wed Nov 06, 2019 3:00 pm

Hello, I join this old topic because I'm trying C1 for Sony free version, and before maybe purchasing the Sony Pro C1 I'd like to know if 1) photos shooted in various places can be seen in 1 map, and 2) is it possible to drag one (or more)no geotagged photo in a map for add gps coordinates on it.
Otherwise I'll won't buy C1 Pro Sony.
Thanks
(une réponse en français me rendrait heureux!)
NN635125099258177152UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:52 pm

Re: GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby NNN637078179873158327 » Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:02 pm

I am also currently evaluating C1. My testing:
1. Importing geotagged pictures is currently broken as it doesn't correctly import easter vs. western longitude.
2. There is a function to show the location of a picture on Google Maps, but when I use it on the mac it always sends me to 0.00/0.00. This may or may not be related to bug (1)
So if geo tagging is important for you, you may want to wayt.
NNN637078179873158327
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2019 1:06 am

Re: GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby NN635125099258177152UL » Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:09 pm

Ok, I mailed yesterday C1 support for have their answers at my questions, but still no response, when I'll get I'll transmit here.
NN635125099258177152UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:52 pm

Re: GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby SFA » Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:31 pm

NN635125099258177152UL wrote:Ok, I mailed yesterday C1 support for have their answers at my questions, but still no response, when I'll get I'll transmit here.


Did you Email or create a Support Case?

You should get a response using a Support Case.
SFA
 
Posts: 7252
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: GEOGRAPHICAL MAPS

Postby NN635125099258177152UL » Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:24 pm

Here is the mail from C1:
Ben Liddle (Capture One)
Nov 7, 17:26 CET
Hi,
This currently isn't available in Capture One. I will forward your request to our R&D team, however.

So, I'll won't buy it till the maps are not in.
NN635125099258177152UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:52 pm


Return to Capture One 12.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NN637119160437111047UL and 10 guests