clear user from catalog file

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 10.x and 9.x

clear user from catalog file

Postby NNN636519737392015227 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:38 pm

i work with with my mac and my macbook. And after 3 weeks of not using my actual project, i cannot open it anymore. It says "only one user can work with this catalog" but i am the user.
I want to work again with catalog.
So how can i remove all users from this project?

thank you for a fast answer guys.

Alex
NNN636519737392015227
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:48 pm

Re: clear user from catalog file

Postby Ian3 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:04 pm

It's possible that there is a write lock file because the catalog did not close cleanly last time. Right click the catalog file (with C1 not running) and choose Show package contents. If you see a file called writelock, delete it.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 3212
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: clear user from catalog file

Postby NNN636519737392015227 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:32 pm

it works, thanks
NNN636519737392015227
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:48 pm


Return to Capture One 10.x and 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests