C1 Pro 20 Export not possible on Win 10 PC (RESOLVED)

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One for Phase One and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 20.x for Windows

C1 Pro 20 Export not possible on Win 10 PC (RESOLVED)

Postby NN635184629512662568UL » Mon Jan 06, 2020 3:00 pm

Export is not possible with Win 10 (Intel Atom X5-Z8350 Prozessor / 1.44 GHz /4 MB RAM). With version Fujifilm 20 Express it worked, but slowly which is acceptable for this PC.
Export works fine on a Win 10 PC (intel Atom X7-Z8700 / 1.6 GHz / 4MB RAM and on a i7 desktop 3.4 GHz with24 GB RAM.
Any idea regarding C1-20 Express for Fujifilm versus C1-20 Pro?
Last edited by NN635184629512662568UL on Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
NN635184629512662568UL
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:29 am

Re: C1 Pro 20 Export not possible on Win 10 PC , 64 bit

Postby Ian3 » Mon Jan 06, 2020 4:42 pm

When you say export is not possible, what do you mean? What happens when you try?

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 3514
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: C1 Pro 20 Export not possible on Win 10 PC , 64 bit

Postby NN635184629512662568UL » Mon Jan 06, 2020 5:20 pm

Editing of images is properly working.
When exporting e.g. 1 picture with the arrow "EXPORT" there appears the mask for export in a correct way.
Selecting for example: JPG, sRGB, definition 300 px, height 1080 px
The selection-knob "EXPORT" on the bottom is gray and therefore not active.
The knob "SKIP EXPORT" can be activated.
By using the dragdown menue "Datei" - "Bilder exportieren" the export of the original RAW file is possible but the export of a variant does not work.
(Sorry i'm using the german C1 version and the expressions used may not be correctly translated to the terms used in the english C1 version)
NN635184629512662568UL
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:29 am

Re: C1 Pro 20 Export not possible on Win 10 PC , 64 bit

Postby gusferlizi » Tue Jan 07, 2020 10:41 pm

Can you post some screenshots?
User avatar
gusferlizi
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 3:04 am
Location: London, England

Re: C1 Pro 20 Export not possible on Win 10 PC , 64 bit

Postby NN635184629512662568UL » Wed Jan 08, 2020 10:29 am

Thanks Ian3 and gusferlizi.
It seems, that C1 really does require 8 GB of RAM. (As specified)
Therefore it may be pure luck, that C1 is working on my Windows Surface tablet with only 4 GB RAM,
but not on another PC with 4GB RAM.
Ev. i will switch back to C1 Express for Fujifilm on this mini PC which i'm using very rarely.
Sorry, can not post a screenshot.
NN635184629512662568UL
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:29 am

Re: C1 Pro 20 Export not possible on Win 10 PC , 64 bit

Postby NN635184629512662568UL » Wed Jan 08, 2020 11:56 am

:D .
PROBLEM SOLVED! Sorry for bothering you. The folder for export was not set correct!
I' m using always sessions, where the exported files are going into the session-output-folder.
By first having installed C1 Express, the export was automatically set somewhere in a catalogue. (C1 express version does not support sessions).
By activating my C1 Pro license key an opening a session, i did not reset the output folder into session-output folder.
NN635184629512662568UL
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:29 am


Return to Capture One 20.x Software for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest