Catalog folders are not synchronizing

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Windows

Catalog folders are not synchronizing

Postby NNN636833513082104178 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:25 am

I'm brand new to Capture One. I've imported my pictures into a catalog and am browsing those pictures using the folder hierarchy view of "In Catalog".

As an experiment, I deleted a picture subfolder in Windows Explorer to see what would happen in Capture One. The catalog view of that folder immediately spawned a "!" icon with an "offline" label shown when viewing thumbnails of the previously deleted photos.

At this point, Capture One Help tells me to do the following:

When changes have been made to a referenced folder outside of the Catalog, for example, when adding images using another application, the Catalog can be updated using the Synchronize Folder option. As the Import dialog is used in-part, new images can be renamed, backed up and adjustments applied automatically. Deleted or missing images may also be removed from the Catalog during this process.

From the Library Tool Tab, select the Folder that requires updating.
Go to the main menu and select Synchronize Folder…
Check mark the relevant boxes in the Synchronize prompt and press the Sync button. A new Import window opens.
Select the images as required to add to the Folder, and check-mark the options for renaming, backing up and adding styles, as appropriate.

Whenever I attempt this, the synchronize menu for any of the "!" deleted folders in catalog always says the following:

Synchronize "deleted folder" with changes made on disk.
Include known subfolders (checked)
Import 0 new images (checked)
Remove 0 missing images from catalog (checked)