CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Windows

CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby Petr5 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 1:24 pm

Release_Note_CO12.0.1... what's new, patches?
Petr5
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 2:26 pm

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby SFA » Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:41 pm

I think you need to have a little patience until the revised Release Note makes its way through the server updates during the day.


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6174
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby David532 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 5:37 pm

Petr5 wrote:Release_Note_CO12.0.1... what's new, patches?

What version 12.0.1? Just ran Check for Updates and it is still showing 12.0.0 as current.
User avatar
David532
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:31 pm
Location: Thornbury, Uk

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby IanS » Tue Jan 22, 2019 5:46 pm

David532 wrote:
Petr5 wrote:Release_Note_CO12.0.1... what's new, patches?

What version 12.0.1? Just ran Check for Updates and it is still showing 12.0.0 as current.

Just go to the main PO site and download C1Pro. You get V12.01.

Ian
IanS
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:46 pm

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby Tom-D » Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:17 pm

Thank you for advise.

Notes Still not Online.

Downloading 12.0.1
Win 10 x64, Intel 7820X, 64 GB Ram 2666mhz, Quadro RTX 5000, M.2 2x 1 TB OS an now used Images, 4x HDDs / Backup.
Tom-D
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:44 pm

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby David532 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:42 pm

IanS wrote:
David532 wrote:
Petr5 wrote:Release_Note_CO12.0.1... what's new, patches?

What version 12.0.1? Just ran Check for Updates and it is still showing 12.0.0 as current.

Just go to the main PO site and download C1Pro. You get V12.01.

Ian

Got it. Installed and running.
Seems to have sorted out the problem that RGB readings at top of viewer were not displaying for Fuji RAF files.
User avatar
David532
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:31 pm
Location: Thornbury, Uk

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:24 pm

Have been in touch with Phase One support. Release notes of 12.0.1 will be online shortly.

Update:

Release notes 12.0.1: https://www.phaseone.com/~/media/NEW_WEB/Software/New-Structure/Documents/Capture%20One%2012,-d-,0,-d-,1%20Release%20notes.ashx
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9467
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby NNN636164283498758748 » Wed Jan 23, 2019 7:57 pm

My copy crash on first window couple of times....
I installed over version 12.00,
Anybody with similar experience?

Windows 7 Pro, 32 Gb of Ram
NNN636164283498758748
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:05 am

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby IanS » Wed Jan 23, 2019 9:17 pm

NNN636164283498758748 wrote:My copy crash on first window couple of times....
I installed over version 12.00,
Anybody with similar experience?

Windows 7 Pro, 32 Gb of Ram


No problem for me on Win 10 (1809), 16Gb of Ram.

Ian
IanS
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:46 pm

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby Jaromir_Safar » Thu Jan 24, 2019 7:57 am

NNN636164283498758748 wrote:My copy crash on first window couple of times....
I installed over version 12.00,
Anybody with similar experience?

Windows 7 Pro, 32 Gb of Ram


Capture one 12.0.1 crash at startup.
I use Windows 7 Pro - 16 GB RAM.
The error log dialog box remains blank.
I have installed version 12.0.0 and everything works.
On my second computer with Windows 10 everything is OK.
Can you give me advice on what information to send to support?

Thanks

jaromir
Jaromir_Safar
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:19 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby Ian3 » Thu Jan 24, 2019 9:20 am

Jaromir_Safar wrote:
NNN636164283498758748 wrote:My copy crash on first window couple of times....
I installed over version 12.00,
Anybody with similar experience?

Windows 7 Pro, 32 Gb of Ram


Capture one 12.0.1 crash at startup.
I use Windows 7 Pro - 16 GB RAM.
The error log dialog box remains blank.
I have installed version 12.0.0 and everything works.
On my second computer with Windows 10 everything is OK.
Can you give me advice on what information to send to support?

Thanks

jaromir

Just ask them! Open the support case. Tell them everything you can about the problem, and they will ask you for more information if they want it.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2439
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby pjjonesnz » Fri Jan 25, 2019 2:12 am

Unfortunately they haven't reinstated the 'edit with' and 'open with' keyboard shortcuts. Was really hoping for this one... sigh...
pjjonesnz
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 3:03 am

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby bpfunk » Fri Jan 25, 2019 8:19 am

NNN636164283498758748 wrote:My copy crash on first window couple of times....
I installed over version 12.00,
Anybody with similar experience?

Windows 7 Pro, 32 Gb of Ram


Same problem here. I cannot start Capture One after update.

Windows 8.1, 8 GB RAM
bpfunk
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:32 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby Jaromir_Safar » Fri Jan 25, 2019 1:12 pm

NNN636827167704545316 wrote:
NNN636164283498758748 wrote:My copy crash on first window couple of times....
I installed over version 12.00,
Anybody with similar experience?

Windows 7 Pro, 32 Gb of Ram


Same problem here. I cannot start Capture One after update.

Windows 8.1, 8 GB RAM


After communications with support for me is a problem with the introduction of OpenCL.
I had to disable OpenCL using the registry. Then comes standard CaptureOne run.
Support advised me to download new drivers.Here is the last piece of advice:

Supporter -
It could be that we are taking advantage of more options and utilizing the GPU more extensively in this new release. most likely the GPU driver fails in some way and then crashes and takes Capture One along. I would like to suggest to keep your eyes open for new driver releases for your GPU on the GPU manufacturers website as that will likely solve this issue.

So if you see a new driver set, install it. use the "enable opencl.reg" key to re-enable opencl on your machine and check if that solves it.

Even though I have the latest graphics driver NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti - version 25.21.14.1771 (driver date 11.1.2019), OpenCL is not working.
I think that if OpenCL worked in CO 12.0.0, then there's no reason not to work in a new version that was released a month later.

Jaromír
Jaromir_Safar
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:19 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: CaptureOne.Win.12.0.1

Postby SFA » Fri Jan 25, 2019 3:10 pm

Jaromir_Safar wrote:I think that if OpenCL worked in CO 12.0.0, then there's no reason not to work in a new version that was released a month later.

Jaromír


Unless the driver update is not all that one would hope it is (which sometimes happens);

or

the new driver is not being used.

Have you been through the process of deleting the old driver build files and allowing C1 to create new ones?

https://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Arti ... nguageid=1

Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6174
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Next

Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests