Problem applying Keywords. Invisible text being used bu C1.

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Problem applying Keywords. Invisible text being used bu C1.

Postby Skids » Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:28 am

Hi,

I am new to Capture One which means that I have to rely on tutorials to determine how things should work. One area that I am having problems with is the application of keywords. My question for other Mac users is have any of them seen a similar problem.

Set up.
Mac OS 10.13.6 High Sierra
Capture One version 12.1.3

Catalog contains many images with keywords set i.e. there is a library of keywords and one keyword is "boots"

A single image is selected.
An attempt is made to add the keyword "boots" to the selected image and the first letter "b" is entered in the keyword entry field.

At this point things go wrong.

Expected behaviour - based on a tutorial video that used C1 v10.

When the "b" of "boots" is entered a list of all keywords in the catalog beginning with "b" is displayed in a list below the entry field. This list is reduced as more characters are entered in the field. A keyword from this list may be selected at any time and is applied to the selected image.

Actual behaviour
When the "b" is entered a dark rectangle is displayed. The background behind the rectangle is just visible.
When the second and subsequent letters are entered the dark rectangle reduces in size.
Eventually after a number of letter have been entered, "boo" in my catalog, the dark rectangle is reduced to a single line.
Clicking on this dark rectangle applies the keyword "boots"

Conclusion