Capture One Pro slower than Capture One Pro Sony

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Capture One Pro slower than Capture One Pro Sony

Postby NNN636419447865299268 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:35 pm

I don't understand but once I paid and downloaded Capture one Pro I find it's so much slower than the Sony version. I have used the Sony Capture One Pro (Sony) for well over a year and it was very fast. I now find I have to wait a good few seconds for each image to load and any edits I make I get the spinning wheel! This is a horrible experience as one of the reasons I loved your software in the beginning was the speed!
NNN636419447865299268
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:59 pm

Re: Capture One Pro slower than Capture One Pro Sony

Postby SFA » Sun Feb 17, 2019 7:04 pm

NNN636419447865299268 wrote:I don't understand but once I paid and downloaded Capture one Pro I find it's so much slower than the Sony version. I have used the Sony Capture One Pro (Sony) for well over a year and it was very fast. I now find I have to wait a good few seconds for each image to load and any edits I make I get the spinning wheel! This is a horrible experience as one of the reasons I loved your software in the beginning was the speed!


There should be no evident difference for the same files as you have been using already - but do you have more files that C1 will now find?

Either way there may not be much any of the Users here on this User to User forum can help you with. I would suggest you create a Support Case and and have the C1 Support Team look at the log files to see if they can spot any potential problems.


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6088
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Capture One Pro slower than Capture One Pro Sony

Postby Ian3 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 7:11 pm

NNN636419447865299268 wrote:I don't understand but once I paid and downloaded Capture one Pro I find it's so much slower than the Sony version. I have used the Sony Capture One Pro (Sony) for well over a year and it was very fast. I now find I have to wait a good few seconds for each image to load and any edits I make I get the spinning wheel! This is a horrible experience as one of the reasons I loved your software in the beginning was the speed!

Are you comparing v11 Sony Pro with v12 full Pro, or is it the same version of the app in both cases?

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2359
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Capture One Pro slower than Capture One Pro Sony

Postby John Doe » Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:05 pm

Are you processing the same files with both?

e.g. if you used the Sony version for 10MP RAW files and the full Pro version for 40MP RAW files, I guess you could experience a speed difference.
Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: Capture One Pro slower than Capture One Pro Sony

Postby NNN636419447865299268 » Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:54 pm

Thanks everyone for your your support. I suppose it makes sense with the Nikon file size! I don't recall which Sony Pro version I had but I'll take a look and see what I can do to speed this up. I only use the Nikon files with Capture One pro and should I need to edit any Sony images use the same and no longer the Sony version.

It's really slow at the moment and I need to delve a little deeper ;-)
NNN636419447865299268
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:59 pm


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest