Error load mask (again!)

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Error load mask (again!)

Postby macbates » Sun Feb 03, 2019 5:32 pm

I thought that the "Error loading adjustment mask" bug had been fixed in v12, but I'm getting a lot of them lately on 12.0.1. I submitted a bug report, but was wondering if anyone else seeing this? The mask bug coupled with the inability to print (filter failure) really makes it hard to get things done with C1.

- Ken
macbates
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 12:30 am

Re: Error load mask (again!)

Postby Ian3 » Sun Feb 03, 2019 5:41 pm

Yes, it happened to me again only today. Running 12.01, but the image in question was one that I had applied the mask to in a previous version, possibly 11 or even earlier. So I have not yet discovered whether it will happen to an image first masked under 12.01.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Error load mask (again!)

Postby Emile » Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:13 pm

No need to explore further, Ian. I applied a mask last week on an image with v12.0.1 and now get the dreaded error message. I'll submit a bug report.
Fujifilm, Mac, Capture One user since v3.0
Emile
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: New York

Re: Error load mask (again!)

Postby mkphotomedia » Fri Feb 08, 2019 9:07 am

Yep. Getting it pretty consistently on heal/clone layers in 12.0.1. Filed a support case with a full repro; P1 says they're working on a fix.
mkphotomedia
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:54 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Re: Error load mask (again!)

Postby Emile » Sat Feb 16, 2019 1:59 am

Bug seems to be fixed in 12.0.2. Didn’t do exhaustive testing but one image that always popped up with an error and empty heal layer now behaves correctly.
Fujifilm, Mac, Capture One user since v3.0
Emile
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: New York

Re: Error load mask (again!)

Postby HideInLight » Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:12 pm

Don't know if it's related, but heal layers sometime loose their "heal type" and revert back to standard layer when closing and opening again Capture One (12.0.2).
HideInLight
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 10:05 am


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests