Revert catalog conversion after trial upgrade

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Revert catalog conversion after trial upgrade

Postby NNN635913373070783290 » Sat Feb 02, 2019 7:03 pm

I tried but did not buy v12. But now I cannot use my catalog from v10. Is there a procedure to recover from this situation other than a) backups, b) buy v12?
NNN635913373070783290
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:21 pm

Re: Revert catalog conversion after trial upgrade

Postby tenmangu81 » Sat Feb 02, 2019 7:24 pm

I don't think so. I've been told that, when you install a new version of Capture One, a backup is automatically saved by the software, from which you can retrieve all.
tenmangu81
 
Posts: 718
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:33 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Revert catalog conversion after trial upgrade

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sat Feb 02, 2019 10:16 pm

You can go back to the moment when you opened your catalog in CO12 the first time. As mentioned, the catalog database is upgraded at that moment and the previous database saved with a .backup extension. You can invert this process.

You obviously lose all edits since that time.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9467
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests