Location of User Presets for Backup

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Location of User Presets for Backup

Postby prh » Tue Jan 29, 2019 12:37 pm

Where are user presets stored on a Mac so I can ensure they are backed-up and ready to move to a new machine?

PRH
prh

Re: Location of User Presets for Backup

Postby Ian3 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:26 pm

Mine seem to be at Users⁩ ▸ [user name]⁩ ▸ ⁨Library⁩ ▸ ⁨Application Support⁩ ▸ ⁨Capture One⁩ ▸ ⁨Presets60⁩. I don't know why it's Presets60, but I tried adding one just now and it appeared in the appropriate subfolder there.

Ian
Ian3

Postby prh » Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:45 pm

Thanks Ian, I am new to Capture One and initially setup a preset for file naming and tried to find it!! It's not in Preset60?

Peter
prh

Postby Ian3 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 4:18 pm

I don't know. But all I did to find where mine were was to go to the Library (it must be in there somewhere!) and search for the word Preset. I got presets of other kinds as well, of course, but I suppose you could narrow it down by starting your search in Library>Application support>Capture One. Good luck!

However, I see no file naming presets in that folder on my computer. You could try an experiment, for instance creating a preset for a vignette of -1.5 stops (just as an experiment). I find that it appears in Users⁩ ▸ ⁨[user name] ▸ ⁨Library⁩ ▸ ⁨Application Support⁩ ▸ ⁨Capture One⁩ ▸ ⁨Presets60⁩ ▸ ⁨Vignetting⁩. Does that work? Looking at the long list of things that it saves presets of, naming doesn't seem to be one of them. Does that actually work as a "preset" or as something else?

Ian
Ian3

Postby Nature Isme » Tue Jan 29, 2019 6:29 pm

Mine are also in my user Library/Application Support/Capture One/Presets60 folder. Are you sure you're in the [normally invisible] Library folder?
Nature Isme