Keywords in Labels

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Keywords in Labels

Postby Marc PK » Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:21 pm

Is there a way, when in full screen and the Labels option is on, to have the keywords appear at the bot of the screen ?
Marc
Marc PK
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:12 am

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby tenmangu81 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 3:28 pm

No. They are only visible when going to the metadata tool tab.
tenmangu81
 
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:33 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby SFA » Tue Dec 18, 2018 3:57 pm

Maybe use a floating Keywords tool?

You could extend the width and minimise it until needed.

I realise that is not what you are hoping for but it is at least an available option to consider. And it is active so more than just a display.
SFA
 
Posts: 6090
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby Marc PK » Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:37 pm

Floating Keywords ? What is that ?
Marc
Marc PK
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:12 am

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby Ian3 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:47 pm

Marc PK wrote:Floating Keywords ? What is that ?

You can float almost any tool, either by pulling it out from its tool tab, or by opening another instance of it by going to Window>Create floating tool>Keywords.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2360
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby Marc PK » Tue Dec 18, 2018 5:14 pm

Thanks; I must admit I loved Aperture which was more flexible, but has been discontinued by Apple.
Marc
Marc PK
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:12 am

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby SFA » Tue Dec 18, 2018 8:51 pm

Marc PK wrote:Thanks; I must admit I loved Aperture which was more flexible, but has been discontinued by Apple.


Sometimes it can be difficult to see the road ahead in new situations.

I guess the Apple decision makers did not see any future in the product and felt that it was not something that enabled them to retain enough customers to make it worth continuing with development.
SFA
 
Posts: 6090
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby Marc PK » Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:41 am

Actually, the Aperture "genius" retired and was not replaced :roll:
Marc
Marc PK
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:12 am

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby SFA » Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:44 am

Marc PK wrote:Actually, the Aperture "genius" retired and was not replaced :roll:


The same rather sad problem for the loyal users whatever the root cause. :(
SFA
 
Posts: 6090
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Keywords in Labels

Postby PeterO » Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:48 am

Marc PK wrote:Thanks; I must admit I loved Aperture which was more flexible, but has been discontinued by Apple.


Not sure if Aperture was more flexible, I would probably argue the opposite applies. C1 allows you to customise UI like no other software. It comes at a price though, it is complex and sometimes buggy. Aperture was definitely more intuitive and user friendly, I do miss it as well. Shame on you Apple :-)
PeterO
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:09 am


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests