Missing dialogue box for exporting originals

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Missing dialogue box for exporting originals

Postby NN634946469507542302UL » Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:49 am

I frequently export original raw files with edits. Now when I choose file/export/originals all I see is a button inviting me to export. There is no drop down list that allows me to select a destination or include adjustments. I have restarted the computer and downloaded a new copy of CO12 but the problem is still there. I submitted a support ticket a few days ago. Any suggestions would be much appreciated. I use an iMac and have enjoyed Capture One since version 7. Thanks. Peter
NN634946469507542302UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:55 pm

Re: Missing dialogue box for exporting originals

Postby tenmangu81 » Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:48 am

Hi,

When I click on "File -> export images -> originals", C1 opens a window with the name, destination, and a checkbox where I can check "include adjustments".
If C1 doesn't open this new window in your version, yes, you should submit a ticket, as you did.
tenmangu81
 
Posts: 829
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:33 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Missing dialogue box for exporting originals

Postby NN634946469507542302UL » Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:17 pm

Thanks for the reply. That is exactly what should and did indeed happen until a few days ago.
NN634946469507542302UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:55 pm

Re: Missing dialogue box for exporting originals

Postby NN634946469507542302UL » Tue Dec 11, 2018 5:11 am

It appears that the problem arose as a result of some issue connected to customized workspaces that I had created. When at the advice of CO support I switched to the default workspace the problem disappeared. Since then I deleted all the old workspaces and customized the new default with no further problem. Thanks for checking out my post.
NN634946469507542302UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:55 pm

Re: Missing dialogue box for exporting originals

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:39 am

Thanks for sharing feedback with us. Appreciated.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests