Shooting on location

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture Pilot for iOS

Shooting on location

Postby Richard61 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 12:29 pm

Hi
I wonder if anyone can help?
I would like to shoot on a Nikon D850 to XQD cards on location and allow the client to see the imagery on a tablet via wi-fi, do I still need my Macbook to work Capture One Pilot, or can it work independently from the computer?
Also if it can is there a way of only sending the jpeg files via wi-fi, as I will be shooting both RAW and jpeg's?
Thanks in advance
Richard
Richard61
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:29 am
Location: edinburgh

Re: Shooting on location

Postby Ulf » Fri Nov 29, 2019 12:00 pm

Adhoc connections directly from camera to capture pilot are only possible with Phase One hardware (IQ3, IQ2 digital backs).

Anything other than IQ3 and IQ2 can only be used if the camera is supported tethered to Capture One. Then you start a Pilot session with Capture One as host.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3447
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Re: Shooting on location

Postby Richard61 » Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:09 pm

Hi
Thanks for the info, much appreciated.
Regards Richard
Richard61
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:29 am
Location: edinburgh


Return to Capture Pilot for iOS



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests