Page 1 of 1

navigator

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2018 10:28 pm
by LarsH
HI, why allways the navigator is gone? Only restart helps, or you know another way to fix it? Thx. lars

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:11 am
by Ian3
I think you have to tell us more. Do you mean the browser? Do yo mean that when you have an image in the viewer, you don't also see the film strip of thumbnails? If so, you can toggle that on and off (View>Browser, or the default shortcut is Cmd-B.)

Ian

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:16 pm
by LarsH
Hi, there is this tool: navigator, in which one move a frame to the part of the pic which shall be seen in the viewer if the pic is bigger then one can see to same time, say 100%. This tool often is gone. Only restart brings it back. Thx. lars

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:42 pm
by Ian3
LarsH wrote:Hi, there is this tool: navigator, in which one move a frame to the part of the pic which shall be seen in the viewer if the pic is bigger then one can see to same time, say 100%. This tool often is gone. Only restart brings it back. Thx. lars

OK - you should be able to see it if you right click on the image. Does that not work?

Ian

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 7:53 am
by LarsH
No, the small window with the pic fails often, look to the screenshoot, please, lars

Image

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 10:02 am
by Ian3
So this is with a right-click?

Ian

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 10:38 am
by LarsH
No, the right click brings much of the menus. Please move the image on your screen and see the big arrow. This field with the smal image is away often. I don´t think it comes back with a right click; next time I will see. lars

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:43 pm
by Ian3
Hi Lars

What I mean is that when you are zoomed in closer than to fit the whole image, you should be able to right click the image in the viewer and see a navigator pop-up, like this.

Image

Does that not happen?

(I can also see the Navigator tool, but no small frame appears in it unless I am zoomed in on the main viewer.)

Ian

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:56 pm
by SFA
Ian3 wrote:Hi Lars

What I mean is that when you are zoomed in closer than to fit the whole image, you should be able to right click the image in the viewer and see a navigator pop-up, like this.

Image

Does that not happen?

(I can also see the Navigator tool, but no small frame appears in it unless I am zoomed in on the main viewer.)

Ian


Just to comment that Proofing + the Recipe definition can also have some effect on whether the visible part of the image is large enough to allow/require the navigation feature.

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:19 pm
by HansB
To get the right-click navigator,
the image is zoomed to larger than the view,
the pan-tool must be active.

In your image, the select-tool is active, not the pan-tool (hand).


Regards,
Hans

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:58 pm
by LarsH
Hi all, thanks. But my problem is lost in this thread.
With the hand-tool ctrl+click works.
What I asked for is, and it is not in C1-12, but -11:
At the place in my screenshoot the navigator is set in nearly all the tools (which I changed) direct above the navi.
Sometimes – I don´t recognize a rule – they are gone, all. It is possible to set them again. But then after the next restart there are two of them in every tool. For, after a restart the lost one come back, all.

I think we work enough now. If it happens again, I will try more to find a click to get them back without restart. If it is a bug, Phase one will never correct it for -11...

The best for you, lars

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 11:01 am
by LarsH
Hi, here you see it:

Suddenly the navi is gone

Image

ctrl+click = menu

Image

but it is only in the active screen, in the back you see another session

Image

and only in biblio-tool the navi is seen

Image

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 11:33 am
by Paul_Steunebrink
Lars, do you use the latest version of CO11, that is 11.3.2? If not, please update first.
https://www.phaseone.com/en/Capture-One ... chive.aspx

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 1:43 pm
by LarsH
Hi, Paul, my c11 is only some weeks old, and I never heard about. Looking for updates the settings say: 12!
Now there is 11.3.2.29 – let´s wait and see. Regards, lars

Re: navigator

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 2:14 pm
by LarsH
Hi, quicker as I hoped: the same (and the camera, by the way, is not working better then before). lars