Color editor doesn't work

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

Color editor doesn't work

Postby NN634454056470220347UL » Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:31 pm

Hello,

Please excuse my bad english - I'm using capture one pro 11 in German.

I cannot open the color editor. Clicking on it, it does not open like it did in Version 10 (or like the color balance tool).

Could someone please help me??

Thank you.
NN634454056470220347UL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:47 pm

Re: Color editor doesn't work

Postby David532 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:07 pm

A thought - are you using a laptop with a hi-res panel and windows scaled to say 150% for readability? If so go into (Windows) Settings/System/Display and set Scale and layout to 100%
The above would also apply to a Desktop with a 4K display.
Dave
User avatar
David532
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:31 pm
Location: Thornbury, Uk

Re: Color editor doesn't work

Postby SFA » Sat Apr 28, 2018 10:46 pm

As an additional comment based on David's auggestion ....

The Colour editor uses a big tool window and if there is not enough vertical space available in the Tab for any reason it may not be able to open.

Put it into its own tab and test it OR just drag the closed tool out of the regular tab and place the tool near the top of the screen and then open it. It should be fine.

What is the vertical resolution of your screen?



Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6965
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Color editor doesn't work

Postby NN634454056470220347UL » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:37 am

Thank you for the replies.
The color editor works in the tab which is in German "Anpassungen" (Adjustments?). In all the other tabs, it shows nothing. But I can work with that
NN634454056470220347UL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:47 pm


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests