Page 1 of 1

C1 no longer Round Trips after choosing Edit With

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:44 pm
by NNN636440347581429185
I just spent the greater part of 2 days working through a OS corruption problem with Apple Tech Support (nothing to do with C1), it is finally fixed.

In correcting the corruption problem, I seem to have created a new problem with C1. When I select Edit With and then Affinity Photo (or CS6), it formerly automatically initiate a around trip. The problem, I am now encountering, is that when I choose Edith With, Affinity Photo nothing happens. If I manually open AP, and then choose Edit With all I see is a black screen in AP. C1 is not creating the Tiff file to send the image to AP.

The Edit Recipe:
Format...TIFF 16 bit
Options...Uncompressed
ICC Profile:...Adobe RGB (1998)
Resolution... 300 px/in
Scale...Fixed
100%
Open With... Affinity Photo
And I select Edit Variant

Re: C1 no longer Round Trips after choosing Edit With

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:49 pm
by NNN636440347581429185
Additional observation: In the top center of my C1 images are the words, "? Offline"

Re: C1 no longer Round Trips after choosing Edit With

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:54 pm
by Ian3
NNN636440347581429185 wrote:Additional observation: In the top center of my C1 images are the words, "? Offline"

In that case it appears that you are using a referenced catalog, and the drive in which the raw files reside is not being seen by Capture One. Do you need to use the Locate function to re-establish C1's knowledge of where the image files are?

See this: https://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Article.aspx?articleid=2080&languageid=1

Ian

Re: C1 no longer Round Trips after choosing Edit With

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:08 pm
by NNN636440347581429185
Thank you,
It correlates with some of the tings I was doing. Now, I JUST have to correct the problem without making it worse

Re: C1 no longer Round Trips after choosing Edit With

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:25 pm
by NNN636440347581429185
I have Located the missing pictures. Now, how do I reconnect the path without creating a worse mess? The original folder that contained the images was trashed while attempting to clean up the original problem. I fouled it up!!

Re: C1 no longer Round Trips after choosing Edit With

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:43 pm
by Ian3
You should be ok using Locate. If in doubt, make sure you have the catalog backed up (Time Machine or otherwise) before you start. This also explains the round trip problem. C1 will need access to the source file to create the TIFF.

Ian

Re: C1 no longer Round Trips after choosing Edit With

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 1:00 pm
by NNN636440347581429185
Thank you.
BTW, in the "If I did not have enough grief already department", I just updated the latest Apple security patch.
BE CAREFUL if you are using a NVIDIA graphics card, the patch & NVIDIA do not play nicely together.