rx100m4 lens profile

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

rx100m4 lens profile

Postby bebotivo » Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:19 pm

Hi, the phase one website says the sony rx100m4 is supported by capture one since version 8. However, I only see up to the rx100m2 listed in the lens profile selections. Can anyone tell me how to select the M4?

thanks
bebotivo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:44 am

Re: rx100m4 lens profile

Postby John Doe » Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:56 pm

It's selected automatically, you're not supposed to select anything yourself.
John Doe
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: rx100m4 lens profile

Postby bebotivo » Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:42 pm

Thanks. I'll add more info...There is a dropdown that let's me select from something like 100 lenses from sony and hundreds of others from different manufacturers. For my older Rx100 m2, there is a profile specifically for that. for the Rx100 m4, I just get "Manufacturer Profile."
bebotivo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:44 am

Re: rx100m4 lens profile

Postby bebotivo » Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:49 pm

OK. I see from a blog post that Manufacturer Profile uses metadata in the image to do the corrections, so, I guess that is what is happening.
bebotivo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:44 am

Re: rx100m4 lens profile

Postby John Doe » Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:53 pm

Yes, that's it.
John Doe
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron