Smart Albums glitch in 11.1

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

Smart Albums glitch in 11.1

Postby NN635821851745791063UL » Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:43 pm

Just trying out 11.1 today and noticing that the premade "Five Stars" smart album is not working at all. If I quit out of Capture and then restart the session, then the smart folder works. That said, i have to restart the session everytime I want the "smart" folder to update.

Haven't tried a custom smart folder yet

-Z
Full time Digi Tech @FreePeople Photo Studio (since 10/2015)
Philladelphia, PA
User avatar
NN635821851745791063UL
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:06 pm

Re: Smart Albums glitch in 11.1

Postby tenmangu81 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:13 pm

Smart albums ("x stars") work with me, but I am in catalog mode.
tenmangu81
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:33 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Smart Albums glitch in 11.1

Postby Jim_DK » Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:22 pm

Hi,

I have tried this in a session:

  • From new
  • From template
  • Imported files
  • Tethered files
  • Custom Smart album
  • Template Smart album
  • Default Smart album

All work for me... 10.12.6/Pro 11.1

I suggest opening a support case so we can dig into your system.
James
Phase One DK
Jim_DK
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:00 pm

Re: Smart Albums glitch in 11.1

Postby NN635821851745791063UL » Fri Apr 20, 2018 8:27 pm

I can say after trying a custom smart folder that its not updating unless I restart my session. I'll try a clean reinstall this evening.
Full time Digi Tech @FreePeople Photo Studio (since 10/2015)
Philladelphia, PA
User avatar
NN635821851745791063UL
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:06 pm


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests