Page 1 of 1

Tangent Hub Process bug ?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:23 am
by fsbrnl
Hi,

I have noticed in my activity monitor that a process named TangentHub was always active and seems to use a lot of resource.
Capture One is not open and even when I try to force quit it, it always comes back.
Is this a normal behaviour ?

Thanks !

Re: Tangent Hub Process bug ?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:43 am
by Ian3
In Capture One preferences, there is a check box on the General tab for "Enable Tangent device support". Unless you are using a Tangent device you could uncheck that.

Ian

Re: Tangent Hub Process bug ?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:48 am
by fsbrnl
Ian3 wrote:In Capture One preferences, there is a check box on the General tab for "Enable Tangent device support". Unless you are using a Tangent device you could uncheck that.

Ian


Thanks for the tip Ian. I checked and it appears that it is unchecked for all versions of CO I have on my mac (10 and 11).

Strange !