Brush Issue

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

Re: Brush Issue

Postby CCWH » Wed Dec 06, 2017 8:15 pm

Thanks for answer but i'm unable to download these new drivers.
My Wacom is too old. :(
User avatar
CCWH
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 6:43 pm
Location: Mulhouse - France

Re: Brush Issue

Postby klabton » Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:41 pm

I have this problem for a long time now.

I've found, that checking Windows Ink in Mapping tab will cause some glitches in liquify filter in Photoshop...
But if I uncheck Ink, those streight line appears in C1.. Checkmate... :/

Please PhaseOne... If Photoshop can work without Ink checked, You can too..
klabton
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:11 am

Re: Brush Issue

Postby SFA » Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:53 pm

klabton wrote:I have this problem for a long time now.

I've found, that checking Windows Ink in Mapping tab will cause some glitches in liquify filter in Photoshop...
But if I uncheck Ink, those streight line appears in C1.. Checkmate... :/

Please PhaseOne... If Photoshop can work without Ink checked, You can too..


Or maybe Adobe could sort out Photoshop? Indeed might they already have a fix for that filter? Any others also affected?
SFA
 
Posts: 6711
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Christian Gruner » Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:12 pm

klabton wrote:I have this problem for a long time now.

I've found, that checking Windows Ink in Mapping tab will cause some glitches in liquify filter in Photoshop...
But if I uncheck Ink, those streight line appears in C1.. Checkmate... :/

Please PhaseOne... If Photoshop can work without Ink checked, You can too..


Wacom Tablet Properties allows you to setup these things pr Application. That can solve your issue for the time being.
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Richard Allen » Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:43 pm

Do you know if this problem has been resolved yet as I'm still having real problems with it?

Would changing my Wacom Pen & touch Small tablet (CTH-480) for a different model solve this issue?

It's a real shame that after all this time this issue is still with us (me).

Regards,
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." -- Albert Einstein
Richard Allen
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:38 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Christian Gruner » Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:56 pm

Richard Allen wrote:Do you know if this problem has been resolved yet as I'm still having real problems with it?

Would changing my Wacom Pen & touch Small tablet (CTH-480) for a different model solve this issue?

It's a real shame that after all this time this issue is still with us (me).

Regards,


It's basically a setup-issue. Please contact our Support if you have issues.
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Richard49 » Sun Mar 11, 2018 4:20 pm

I will, thank you.
Richard49
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 5:22 pm

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Richard Allen » Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:08 am

I contacted technical support who pointed me to [https://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Article.aspx?articleid=1027&languageid=1]

I implemented their suggestion and even bought a new tablet, the Wacom Intuos Pro Medium but the problem is still there.

Any ideas?

Thanks
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." -- Albert Einstein
Richard Allen
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:38 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Christian Gruner » Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:52 pm

Have you enabled Windows Ink in the Wacom Prefs?
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Richard Allen » Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:45 am

Christian.
I have windows Ink turned off.

I take it I should have it turned on?

Regards,
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." -- Albert Einstein
Richard Allen
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:38 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Christian Gruner » Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:11 pm

Richard Allen wrote:Christian.
I have windows Ink turned off.

I take it I should have it turned on?

Regards,


Yep, turned on.
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Richard Allen » Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:04 pm

I've just realised wh I had disabled Windows Ink, it was because with it enabled I could no longer drag any image from the browser window using a Wacom tablet.

When Windows Ink is turned off I can drag but the brush issue returns.

I've informed technical support of this.
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." -- Albert Einstein
Richard Allen
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:38 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Christian Gruner » Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:17 pm

Richard Allen wrote:I've just realised wh I had disabled Windows Ink, it was because with it enabled I could no longer drag any image from the browser window using a Wacom tablet.

When Windows Ink is turned off I can drag but the brush issue returns.

I've informed technical support of this.

You can set the Wacom Prefs per application.
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Brush Issue

Postby Richard Allen » Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:49 pm

In the Wacom settings I now have WindowsInk turned on in Capture One and on for everything else.

I know of no settings that will enable me to be able to 'drag n drop' in Capture One with Windows Ink turned on, maybe you do?

Regards,
Richard
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." -- Albert Einstein
Richard Allen
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:38 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK

Re: Brush Issue

Postby C-M-B » Fri Mar 16, 2018 6:16 pm

This among many other bugs has already been reported to PhaseOne support.


Bascially it's like this:

Using Windows Ink for CaptureOne

- Modifier Keys Popup (Alt, Ctrl,.. show up next to the cursor when pressed even though it's turned off)
- Visual Feedback still visible even though it's turned off
- issues with drag & drop (unable to rearrange Images, issues with rearranging tools)
- Press & Hold still creates issues
+ smooth and precise drawing with pressure sensitivity

Disabling Windows Ink for CaptureOne

+ no modifier Keys Popup
+ No Visual Feedback
+ no issues with drag & drop
+ no issues with press & hold
- no pressure sensitivity
- sudden unwanted “jumps” and straight lines to the edge whilst drawing

So the choice is to either have a lot of issues but at least sensitivity and no weird drawing behavior with Windows Ink activated - or you have no issues and no sensitivity and weird unwanted jumps and straight lines.

I really wish they'd address this and all the other bugs that are still present (such as the Styles order via the toolbar icon) and I hope they do in the next Update.
C-M-B
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:57 pm

Previous

Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests