Weird error message

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

Weird error message

Postby NNN636440347581429185 » Mon May 14, 2018 5:16 pm

I can be happily working on an image and when I close C1, I receive an error message that tells me that there are no recent catalogs or sessions. First how can this be, since I was working on an image less than 2 seconds earlier?
The big problem is that I do not know what triggers this error message nor do I know when it will pop-up. I contacted tech support and and after implementing several suggestions that they made, I still get the message (just not as frequently).
I have tried to replicate the conditions that triggered the error message, but my computer has a mind of its own and I am unable to make it happen.
When it happens, I have to go to Pictures and click on the files. It is not difficult to reviver from the problem, but it is annoying.
NNN636440347581429185
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:32 pm

Re: Weird error message

Postby NNN636440347581429185 » Wed May 16, 2018 8:09 pm

After several days of good behavior it happened again. Still not sure what triggered it but there it was.
The exact phrasing in the error message is:

Recents
No recent catalogs or sessions
New Catalog New Session Browse Cancel

It pops-up immediately after I close a C1 catalog.

If I click on the lower set of buttons, eg, New Catalog, New Session, it just closes the window and nothing happens. If I click on Browse it opens Pictures and when I select the catalog that I was previously working on and then click on Open, nothing happens.

C1 tech support had me implement several non-sensical actions and for a while C1 behaved. Now it is happening again.
Tech support has no idea what is going on. I am very happy with C1 as a photo editor, but it is totally worthless as a file management system.
NNN636440347581429185
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:32 pm

Re: Weird error message

Postby NNN636440347581429185 » Fri May 18, 2018 12:10 pm

Yesterday I spent an hour with a very nice guy from C1 Tech Support addressing several of my concerns. WRT this issue, he poked around in my computer; bottom line, he is unfamiliar this problem and he "will have to research it and get back to me". In the interim he wrote a script that will help me recover when it does occur.
NNN636440347581429185
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:32 pm


Return to Capture One 11.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests