Open images as Layers in Photoshop

Discussion regarding all scripting related questions
Please DO NOT post to this thread anything that is not directly related to scripting of Capture One.

Open images as Layers in Photoshop

Postby NN636127920004029793UL » Fri Aug 30, 2019 1:45 pm

Hi, I am a newbie with AppleScript I was wondering if somebody have an AppleScript to Open images as Layers in Photoshop
like Lightroom have. this would save a lot of time for me if it possible. thanks guys cheers :D
NN636127920004029793UL
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 5:00 am

Re: Open images as Layers in Photoshop

Postby Eric Nepean » Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:45 am

If I understand you correctly, this is a function thet Capture One does not have; consequently you cannot make it happen with Applescript.

In Capture One, all layers refer to the same image.

Only the overlay refers to another image.
Eric Nepean
 
Posts: 612
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:02 am
Location: Ottawa

Re: Open images as Layers in Photoshop

Postby rapdigital » Sat Sep 07, 2019 2:14 am

I don’t have much free time at the moment but I feel like this would be possible if used as a batch processing done script.

You might be able to have a script that launches the built in jsx or maybe a script that get deminsions of an image create new blank image and then places the argv’s from the batch processing done.

Hope that sparks some ideas if I find a spare hour or two I’ll have a look at it.
rapdigital
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:52 pm


Return to Scripting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest