Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Discussion regarding all scripting related questions
Please DO NOT post to this thread anything that is not directly related to scripting of Capture One.

Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Postby Eric Nepean » Mon Dec 03, 2018 4:19 am

I'm noticing that the progress bar sometimes doesn't show up after the "progress" commands have been sent to Capture One.

I haven't got this sufficiently reproducible (yet) that I want to start a ticket.

What I have noticed is that in a simple script, there is no problem.

In my Script that I've just posted "Find Images not in any User Collection", I had a difficult time getting the progress bar to show at all.

I tried adding a short or long delay after the first progress bar commands, that didn't help.
I thought that it might have to do with the presence or absence of the current document's viewer, or the presence or absence of images in the current collection, but that idea wasn't proven out.

I did remove a change in the current collection immediately before the progress bar commands, that seems to be working, but I haven't had time to follow up.
Eric Nepean
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:02 am
Location: Ottawa

Re: Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Postby Scriptura » Sat Mar 23, 2019 4:24 pm

[Mac High Sierra Capture One Pro 12.0.2 Build 12.0.2.17]

Similar issue.

The following (jxa) does not display a progress bar (just a spinning beachball):

Code: Select all
app = Application.currentApplication();
app.includeStandardAdditions = true;
app.progressTotalUnits = 10;
app.progressCompletedUnits = 0;
app.progressText = "Processing Images";
app.progressAdditionalText = "Preparing to process ...";
for (var i = 1; i <= 10; i++) {
   app.progressAdditionalText = "Processing image " + i;
   app.progressCompletedUnits = i;
   delay(1);
}


If the for loop is commented out the progress bar will appear.
Scriptura
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 7:10 pm

Re: Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Postby Eric Nepean » Sat Mar 23, 2019 5:12 pm

Interesting that you're using JavaScript. I've been thinking this might the be the future.

What's a good reference and development environment for writing Javascripts on OSX?
Eric Nepean
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:02 am
Location: Ottawa

Re: Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Postby rapdigital » Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:31 am

I started to look at ASobjC more seriously have you tried?
rapdigital
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:52 pm

Re: Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Postby Scriptura » Sat Aug 10, 2019 3:12 pm

[quote="What's a good reference and development environment for writing Javascripts on OSX?[/quote]

Good reference:
https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/JavaScript

For scripting:
https://atom.io
Scriptura
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 7:10 pm

Re: Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Postby Jim_DK » Sat Aug 10, 2019 9:06 pm

Running JXA scripts from the script menu can be problematic in builds prior to 12.1.

Please try with the current 12.1.1. and see if the issues persist.
Jim_DK
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 658
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:00 pm

Re: Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Postby Scriptura » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:41 am

[quote="Please try with the current 12.1.1. and see if the issues persist.[/quote]

No issues. Expected behaviour when running the test script (above). Many thanks.

[Mac Pro (Late 2013), OS X 10.14.6, Capture One Pro 12.1.1]
Scriptura
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 7:10 pm

Re: Capture One Progress Bar Issues

Postby Eric Nepean » Thu Aug 15, 2019 4:27 am

It will be a while before I can try the Progress Bar again; I will update here when I do.
Eric Nepean
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:02 am
Location: Ottawa


Return to Scripting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests