Does NVIDIA 1080ti work with CO 10

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 10.x for Mac

Does NVIDIA 1080ti work with CO 10

Postby PhaseoneUser11975 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:23 pm

I'm considering upgrading a 2012 Mac Pro with a NVIDIA 1080ti GPU -- will this work with Capture One 10 and can the program take advantage of OpenCL? Any experience with this combination?
PhaseoneUser11975
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: Does NVIDIA 1080ti work with CO 10

Postby BobRockefeller » Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:28 pm

C1 does use OpenCL. Some have found problems with that and Support has often suggested turning it off as a debugging step, for me. It does have a preference for Auto or Never for OpenCL use.

But I don't know which GPUs work well, or poorly, with it.
Bob
---
Bob Rockefeller
Midway, GA
www.bobrockefeller.com
User avatar
BobRockefeller
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:26 am
Location: Midway, Georgia, USA

Re: Does NVIDIA 1080ti work with CO 10

Postby atenolol » Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:53 pm

PhaseoneUser11975 wrote:I'm considering upgrading a 2012 Mac Pro with a NVIDIA 1080ti GPU -- will this work with Capture One 10 and can the program take advantage of OpenCL? Any experience with this combination?


On my Mac Mini i7 quad core 2012 the OpenCL setting "Never" the CO 10.0.2 exports about 20 jpeg per minute @12MB from a 18MB compressed NEF. The Mac Mini is then running at about 500% CPU out of 800% available.
With OpenCL on "Auto" my external GTX 970 over Thunderbolt exports 55 jpeg per minute with same settings.
The Mac Mini is then utilising about 200%.

Will test a GTX 1070 next week and see if CO manage to utilise the 1070 performance.
/a
atenolol
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 3:39 am


Return to Capture One 10.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests