Page 1 of 1

clear user from catalog file

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:38 pm
by NNN636519737392015227
i work with with my mac and my macbook. And after 3 weeks of not using my actual project, i cannot open it anymore. It says "only one user can work with this catalog" but i am the user.
I want to work again with catalog.
So how can i remove all users from this project?

thank you for a fast answer guys.

Alex

Re: clear user from catalog file

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:04 pm
by Ian3
It's possible that there is a write lock file because the catalog did not close cleanly last time. Right click the catalog file (with C1 not running) and choose Show package contents. If you see a file called writelock, delete it.

Ian

Re: clear user from catalog file

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:32 pm
by NNN636519737392015227
it works, thanks