hard work with styles

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

hard work with styles

Postby Piotr007 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:47 am

Hello
Later I didnt see that problem - always CO worked with styles (i colected a small library from diffrent (but
legally available) place of internet) - once slowly, once faster - but was working!
In last months I see some problem.
CO working with styles (yes yes - with some still slowly, very slowly) during first 20 min to 1 hour. Aafter that period (about) of time CO starts refuse any coworking with styles. I need to restart the program and have next hour for stable work. Next again I need to restart CO - and again, and again.
It is little frustrating with such good program :-/
Any suggestion? any help?
Piotr007
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: hard work with styles

Postby ben_US » Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:50 pm

Best option here is to create a tech support case (via the link in my profile) and send us your log files, which can be generated via Scripts > File Packager.
Please make a support case for Technical Support with Capture One software:
http://support.phaseone.com and click on Contact Support, then select Technical Support.
ben_US
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: hard work with styles

Postby Piotr007 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:06 pm

Hello ben-US
Where do I find "Scripts > File Packager" for my log files?
Piotr007
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: hard work with styles

Postby Piotr007 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:24 pm

additionally I was not allowed to create tech support case - I was warned "No html tags is allowed for" Description"" - but i have pasteed text directly from notepad... so what is the problem?
Piotr007
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: hard work with styles

Postby ben_US » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:12 pm

The Scripts menu is within Capture One.
Not sure what the issue is with submitting the ticket, but if you have any bracketing or RichText formatting, try clearing that out (pasting plain text instead)
Please make a support case for Technical Support with Capture One software:
http://support.phaseone.com and click on Contact Support, then select Technical Support.
ben_US
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: hard work with styles

Postby Piotr007 » Mon Nov 20, 2017 9:43 am

as i found the Scrpits menu should be between Window and Help
[img]http://kbfiles.phaseone.com/05-01-2016_113130_ScreenShot2015-01-22at2.12.08PM[1].jpg[/img]
[url]http://kbfiles.phaseone.com/05-01-2016_113130_ScreenShot2015-01-22at2.12.08PM[1].jpg[/url]

but not in my program
Image
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1muhe9h2f5t1bb6/2017-11-20_021859%20zrzut%20capture%20one.png?dl=0

Ben - do you have any /new/ suggestions for me?
Piotr007
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: hard work with styles

Postby ben_US » Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:02 pm

Ah, I hadn't realized you were on Windows.
You can get your Windows logs via this Knowledge Base article:
https://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Article.aspx?articleid=1625&languageid=1
Please make a support case for Technical Support with Capture One software:
http://support.phaseone.com and click on Contact Support, then select Technical Support.
ben_US
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: New York, USA


Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests