Two shots saved for every shot taken

Discussions regarding Phase One 645 XF
Also lens discussion for Phase One and Schneider lenses.

Two shots saved for every shot taken

Postby Paqart » Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:19 pm

I'm not sure why, but over the last couple of days, my XF has been saving two files for every shutter release instead of one. I thought I might have accidentally turned exposure bracketing or focus stacking on (with a value of 2), but checked and exposure bracketing is at the default of 3 and focus stacking is at 100, just as I left it the last time I used it. Any ideas what else it might be?

AP
Paqart
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 12:13 pm

Re: Two shots saved for every shot taken

Postby Bill9 » Sat Dec 31, 2016 11:52 pm

Curious - are the shots absolutely identical?
Bill Caulfeild-Browne
Bill9
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 2:36 am

Re: Two shots saved for every shot taken

Postby FPL » Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:05 pm

I would try to export complete exifs and compare if there is any difference.
FPL
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 11:31 am

Re: Two shots saved for every shot taken

Postby Paqart » Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:09 am

They are completely identical, pixel for pixel, and with the same exposure settings. It doesn't always happen though--four shoots out of seven or so. There must be a reason for it but I am beginning to think it is more likely a glitch than a service. I've sent the back in for repair due to a problem with some horizontal lines showing up in images, and hope both issues will be taken care of when it comes back.

AP
Paqart
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 12:13 pm

Re: Two shots saved for every shot taken

Postby Paqart » Sun Jan 15, 2017 10:43 am

While my back is out for repair, I am shooting with a loaner. I went out this morning to shoot a couple of landscapes and it happened again. Is it possible this is happening in CaptureOne instead of due to a setting on the camera?

AP
Paqart
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 12:13 pm

Re: Two shots saved for every shot taken

Postby Paqart » Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:28 am

I've just discovered this is happening in CaptureOne 10 when images are imported, so I'm going to move the question to the CaptureOne board.

AP
Paqart
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 12:13 pm


Return to Phase One 645 XF



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest