live view

General discussion regarding photography practices and Capture One workflow as well as integration with third party applications.
Please DO NOT post to this thread regarding OS specific concerns or questions.
Forum rules
For the sake of being thorough, please remember to note if you are using Mac or Windows.
Hopefully this will keep any confusion to a minimum.

live view

Postby NN636605704254782687UL » Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:34 am

I am shooting with a canon 5d mark3. Using cheap triggers on my Canon speedilte flashes.
When I am in live view and push capture on the computer, my flashes don't go off, but the software still takes the photo. When I photograph from the camera, the flashes go off with the capture.
Any one had the same problem?
Is it cheap camera triggers not communicating with the computer? Because it works fine when I take the photo from the camera, just not in live view from the computer.

Cheers

Craig
NN636605704254782687UL
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:47 am

Re: live view

Postby Christian Gruner » Tue May 01, 2018 10:06 am

This is a firmware bug in the Canon camera. You have to contact Canon for a fix.
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1787
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: live view

Postby cdc » Wed May 02, 2018 7:05 am

This happens with pocketwizards as well, not just cheap triggers.
cdc
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:15 am

Re: live view

Postby HansB » Wed May 02, 2018 1:32 pm

Is it on both ports, top hot shoe and side PC sync?
Maybe you can use a PC sync cable to fire your trigger.

I'm using different Canon models, so I cannot test.
And they work with all wireless triggers I'm using.


Regards,
Hans
HansB
 
Posts: 875
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:59 pm


Return to Workflow and Common Photography Exploration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests