Leica M-D not recognized

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 8.x.

Leica M-D not recognized

Postby marcel11 » Tue Oct 04, 2016 3:53 pm

Using C1 8.2 the camera Leica M-D is not recognized. I know that I can use the Leica M240 color profiles, but for "mind ease" :? or aesthetic... HOW can I modify the M240 profiles in order that C1 recognizes the M-D and proposes the M-D profiles (because I have several types for M240) ?
marcel
marcel11
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:03 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Leica M-D not recognized

Postby AiDon » Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:30 am

marcel11 wrote:Using C1 8.2 the camera Leica M-D is not recognized. I know that I can use the Leica M240 color profiles, but for "mind ease" :? or aesthetic... HOW can I modify the M240 profiles in order that C1 recognizes the M-D and proposes the M-D profiles (because I have several types for M240) ?


I don't think the Leica M-D was released until Apr 28, 2016 ... so you would probably need v9 for the camera.
AiDon
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:58 am

Re: Leica M-D not recognized

Postby marcel11 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:06 am

Thanks for replying :) .
Of course v.8.2 could not foreseen the M-D! But based on the structure of the profiles files, I imagined that I could make my own... In fact I succeeded but the profiles are presented as "others" profiles.
Can you insure me that v.9.x includes the M-D (at least with a LeicaMD-Generic.icm) ??
Thanks for the follow-up.
marcel
marcel11
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:03 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Leica M-D not recognized

Postby AiDon » Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:02 pm

marcel11 wrote:Thanks for replying :) .
Of course v.8.2 could not foreseen the M-D! But based on the structure of the profiles files, I imagined that I could make my own... In fact I succeeded but the profiles are presented as "others" profiles.
Can you insure me that v.9.x includes the M-D (at least with a LeicaMD-Generic.icm) ??
Thanks for the follow-up.


Hi,

You would probably be best to raise a support request to check when support will possibly be available or even if support is planned. I don't see and listed at: https://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Arti ... cleid=1010
AiDon
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:58 am

Re: Leica M-D not recognized

Postby marcel11 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:39 pm

Clear.
Thanks, have a nice day.
marcel
marcel11
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:03 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to Capture One 8.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests