Activating license C120 Pre Order

General discussion regarding photography practices and Capture One workflow as well as integration with third party applications.
Please DO NOT post to this thread regarding OS specific concerns or questions.
Forum rules
For the sake of being thorough, please remember to note if you are using Mac or Windows.
Hopefully this will keep any confusion to a minimum.

Activating license C120 Pre Order

Postby K22 » Wed Dec 04, 2019 8:43 pm

Hi,

I bought the Capture One Pro 20 - Pre-order action.
Today I downloaded and installed C1 20. But no idea what license to use for activation.
Any code on the invoice of the pre order gives an error.

Who can advice?
K22
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:41 pm

Re: Activating license C120 Pre Order

Postby Keith Reeder » Wed Dec 04, 2019 8:49 pm

https://support.captureone.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004099138-How-to-use-your-Capture-One-20-pre-order-code

Follow this to the letter, then report back.
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1361
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: Activating license C120 Pre Order

Postby SFA » Wed Dec 04, 2019 11:20 pm

From the email sent to pre-order clients. The Pre-order code sent by email when you pre-ordered is a Coupon Code to be used at the checkout.

Your Capture One 20 is waiting for you

You have a pre-order of Capture One 20. Click on the link below to access the upgrade store and use your pre-order code at checkout (the code appears as license key in your order confirmation email).

Once the "order" is placed the new license key will be sent to you by email.

For answers to more questions have a look here:

https://support.captureone.com/hc/en-us/articles/360003088138-Capture-One-20-FAQ


HTH.


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 7604
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Activating license C120 Pre Order

Postby K22 » Fri Dec 06, 2019 8:09 am

Thanks! I'll check this weekend.
K22
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:41 pm

Re: Activating license C120 Pre Order

Postby LarsH » Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:04 am

Hi, and what is to do for computer 2? Computer 1 installed it self including the key. But computer 2 takes no key I know/ find. In my account is no one for C1-20, only for -12 (and the old one we never are aloud to speak about). I see no instruction helping. Reg. lars
LarsH
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 12:46 pm
Location: Berlin, Ger

Re: Activating license C120 Pre Order

Postby LarsH » Fri Dec 06, 2019 12:41 pm

OK - after I sent a mail to Ph1 the KEY came just now; both works now.
LarsH
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 12:46 pm
Location: Berlin, Ger


Return to Workflow and Common Photography Exploration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests