Capture one on Ipad Pro

General discussion regarding photography practices and Capture One workflow as well as integration with third party applications.
Please DO NOT post to this thread regarding OS specific concerns or questions.
Forum rules
For the sake of being thorough, please remember to note if you are using Mac or Windows.
Hopefully this will keep any confusion to a minimum.

Capture one on Ipad Pro

Postby Miguel Pastor » Tue Apr 23, 2019 11:02 am

I Just read that the 2018 ipad pro has the same process power that a Macbook Pro 2018, i'm considering to purchase one to edit on the field. Adobe has a dedicated soft, Will I have c1 on it?
Miguel Pastor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 2:07 pm

Re: Capture one on Ipad Pro

Postby cdc » Tue Apr 23, 2019 6:05 pm

It would seem that unless the iPad runs Mac OS, as opposed to iOS, Capture One will not be available on the iPad. That could of course change in the future.
cdc
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:15 am

Re: Capture one on Ipad Pro

Postby Miguel Pastor » Tue Apr 23, 2019 6:55 pm

I think its time to reconsider how we work, this beast with a extra ssd would be incredible on travel assignment. Tethering and edit in a iPad without the weight of a laptop. Meanwhile, Lightroom does it. c'mon phase one, bring it!!
Miguel Pastor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 2:07 pm

Re: Capture one on Ipad Pro

Postby Mnl » Tue Apr 23, 2019 10:26 pm

You might want to try a Microsoft Surface.
I have a little Surface Go and C1P is running on it. It´s not the fastest, but pretty convenient on the go or during holidays. For professional use just get one of the powerful Surface Pro´s (i7 + 16GB RAM).

I know this might be a tough step for an apple user... ;)
Mnl
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 12:25 pm

Re: Capture one on Ipad Pro

Postby cdc » Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:03 am

Miguel Pastor wrote:I think its time to reconsider how we work, this beast with a extra ssd would be incredible on travel assignment. Tethering and edit in a iPad without the weight of a laptop. Meanwhile, Lightroom does it. c'mon phase one, bring it!!


I think the same could be said for Mac, why limit the iPad to iOS and not make a Mac OS version of it?
I'm familiar with the Lightroom iOS app on an iPhone, does Lr tether to an iPad?
cdc
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:15 am

Re: Capture one on Ipad Pro

Postby NNN637104401267139031 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 8:38 am

cdc wrote:It would seem that unless the iPad runs Mac OS, as opposed to iOS, Capture One will not be available on the iPad. That could of course change in the future.


Thanks. I confused between IOS and OS X from Mac so I thought if it could work on a Mac it could also be possible on ipad.
NNN637104401267139031
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:28 am


Return to Workflow and Common Photography Exploration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests