Horrible noise on output

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

Horrible noise on output

Postby Ric12 » Sat Mar 21, 2015 5:01 pm

Never seen this before. After every adjustment in C1 the screen preview appears to be covered with pixelated colored noise for a fraction of a second. On output the noise is in the output images.

I just output them using Photoshop and they are fine.

Anyone seen this before and have a fix?

[img][IMG]http://www.pixentral.com/hosted/1Gnn0U217G41mrgXRPfsSVYIdCeYV_thumb.jpg[/img][/img]

Canon Ds M3. C1 7.2.3
Ric12
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 2:25 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Horrible noise on output

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sat Mar 21, 2015 6:25 pm

Hmmm, strange. Is it just this image, a few images or all? Have you tried without OpenCL support for both diplay and processing?
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Horrible noise on output

Postby Ric12 » Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:59 pm

Good call on the OpenCL support. When I turned if off the images processed fine.

Thanks!

Now I'd like to figure out why. I've always had OpenCL support enabled. Any idea what would cause this?
Ric12
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 2:25 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Horrible noise on output

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sun Mar 22, 2015 12:28 pm

Maybe an Apple update or a CO7 update. You can update CO7 to 7.2.4 if you like to see whether this mitigates the issue.
The download archive can be found here:
http://www.phaseone.com/Downloads/Mater ... chive.aspx
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Horrible noise on output

Postby Ulf » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:47 pm

Issue is that you use Mac OS 10.10 Yosemite which is not compatible with Capture One 7.

Option is to either:
1. not use OpenCL with Capture One 7 and live with slower performance.
2. downgrade to Mac OS 10.9 Mavricks
3. (Best option) Upgrade to Capture One 8 which is Mac OS 10.10 compatible.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3401
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests