Software not detecting my camera

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

Software not detecting my camera

Postby NNN635573293175368222 » Tue Jan 20, 2015 5:48 am

Ok, I've tried 2 diffterent programs and they wont detect my camera when I plug it in for teathered shooting. But when I turn my camera on, it shows up in the devices and drivers files. This is driving me crazy, and I'm trying to do a shoot with my friend's child. Someone please help me! Thanks so much! UPDATE, I found this information and tried everything but nothing worked... And everyone stopped talking before there was a solution.

https://forums.adobe.com/message/6706696#6706696
NNN635573293175368222
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:41 am

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby Keith Reeder » Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:14 am

I'm confused - why would advice relating to Lightroom help with Capture One?

OK: which camera?

Which software?

Which version of the software?

Which operating system?
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1275
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby NNN635573293175368222 » Tue Jan 20, 2015 11:18 am

Because, I've tried Lightroom and Capture One, and with both I'm having this problem, so I searched troubleshooting, and found this. But I'm using a Nikon D3200, Capture One 7 and I'm using Windows 8.
NNN635573293175368222
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:41 am

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby Keith Reeder » Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:54 pm

http://www.phaseone.com/Imaging-Softwar ... 0C8ECDFA0B

Well, the simple answer is that the D3200 isn't supported for tethering - not even in Release 8.

Raw file support is not the same as tethering support.

(It's not supported by Lightroom either: http://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom/kb/tet ... oom-4.html)
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1275
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby NNN635573293175368222 » Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:37 pm

Awesome, that sucks :( I wonder if its just a waiting game of when they'll update it to where my camera is supported?
NNN635573293175368222
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:41 am

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby Drew » Tue Jan 20, 2015 3:09 pm

Unfortunately not.
If you want to try and workaround the tethering ability with Capture One please see below;
http://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Artic ... nguageid=1
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests