Software not detecting my camera

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

Software not detecting my camera

Postby NNN635573293175368222 » Tue Jan 20, 2015 5:48 am

Ok, I've tried 2 diffterent programs and they wont detect my camera when I plug it in for teathered shooting. But when I turn my camera on, it shows up in the devices and drivers files. This is driving me crazy, and I'm trying to do a shoot with my friend's child. Someone please help me! Thanks so much! UPDATE, I found this information and tried everything but nothing worked... And everyone stopped talking before there was a solution.

https://forums.adobe.com/message/6706696#6706696
NNN635573293175368222
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:41 am

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby Keith Reeder » Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:14 am

I'm confused - why would advice relating to Lightroom help with Capture One?

OK: which camera?

Which software?

Which version of the software?

Which operating system?
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1190
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby NNN635573293175368222 » Tue Jan 20, 2015 11:18 am

Because, I've tried Lightroom and Capture One, and with both I'm having this problem, so I searched troubleshooting, and found this. But I'm using a Nikon D3200, Capture One 7 and I'm using Windows 8.
NNN635573293175368222
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:41 am

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby Keith Reeder » Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:54 pm

http://www.phaseone.com/Imaging-Softwar ... 0C8ECDFA0B

Well, the simple answer is that the D3200 isn't supported for tethering - not even in Release 8.

Raw file support is not the same as tethering support.

(It's not supported by Lightroom either: http://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom/kb/tet ... oom-4.html)
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1190
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby NNN635573293175368222 » Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:37 pm

Awesome, that sucks :( I wonder if its just a waiting game of when they'll update it to where my camera is supported?
NNN635573293175368222
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:41 am

Re: Software not detecting my camera

Postby Drew » Tue Jan 20, 2015 3:09 pm

Unfortunately not.
If you want to try and workaround the tethering ability with Capture One please see below;
http://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Artic ... nguageid=1
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY


Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests