Failed Captures After Installing New Drive

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

Failed Captures After Installing New Drive

Postby Allan26 » Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:42 pm

Hello everyone,

We are using a p-65 back with a Hasselblad 503. C1 V.7.

We installed a new 1tb SSD drive into our tower and seemed to have gotten a lot of failed captures after doing so. I changed FW cables and that seemed to make it better. Of course we still received a few corrupt files but nothing out of the ordinary. Could the new drive be causing the failed captures? The failed captures bring up a warning on the back which forces the photographer to press a button in order to continue shooting. Is there a way to avoid this from happening? Thank you so much for your time.
Allan26
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:18 pm

Re: Failed Captures After Installing New Drive

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Tue Nov 18, 2014 4:34 pm

Have you checked your new SSD drive with Disk Utility? Is it an internal drive, or external (you reference a FW cable, but I am not sure it is for the drive or the back)? Do you shoot to new drive, or another drive?
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests