Locating Original RAW Files?

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

Locating Original RAW Files?

Postby photohq » Tue Sep 09, 2014 8:17 am

I'm using "Collections" to manage my images within C1. I have the following conundrum which I can't seem to resolve. This is my workflow and ensuing problem...

1. Under "User Collections" I create an Album (date_jobname); within a Project (client_name); within a Folder (genre, e.g. FASHION); within my C1 Catalog.
2. Import images directly from camera card into the Album (date_jobname). Image originals are copied into a Work-In-Progess hard-drive on my computer within a Folder (date_clientname). This folder (date_clientname) is where I'll output my finished images to, from C1.
3. I now proceed to edit my images. Once finished, I output the files that I will send to my client to the Folder (date_clientname) on the Work-In-Progress hard-drive. Job finished. Everyone is happy.
4. As the job is finished I now move the Folder (date_clientname) which is on my Work-In-Progess hard-drive to a permanent drive (photo disk_2014) which is synced every 24 hours to another external backup drive.

And now my problem...

When I go back into C1 to that Album/Job under "User Collections" the images show a "?" icon saying they are "offline". When I right-click on an image or images the "Locate" button is greyed out.

How do I re-connect C1 to the RAW files that now reside on another hard-drive?

Any help/guidance is appreciated.
photohq
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 2:05 pm

Re: Locating Original RAW Files?

Postby Drew » Tue Sep 09, 2014 12:19 pm

Use the Locate feature on the Parent Folder rather than the individual image.
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: Locating Original RAW Files?

Postby photohq » Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:17 am

Drew wrote:Use the Locate feature on the Parent Folder rather than the individual image.


Thank you for that but when I do the "Locate" feature is greyed out. I've tried on the Folder, Project and Album... nothing. Do you have any other suggestions? Why is the Locate feature not available?
photohq
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 2:05 pm

Re: Locating Original RAW Files?

Postby Drew » Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:41 am

Please create a support case.
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY


Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests