Local Adjustment Sharpening...

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

Local Adjustment Sharpening...

Postby PBux » Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:34 pm

I've been using CP1 and Local Adjustments for some time now and only I've only ever sharpened as necessary within LA.

But now the 2 lower sliders (Radius & Threshold) on the Sharpening palette are greyed out and can't be adjusted from within LA.

Anyone with any idea why this is happening?

Image
PBux
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 4:43 pm

Re: Local Adjustment Sharpening...

Postby Drew » Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:59 pm

Hello,
If you have a previous version (7.2.2 or older) and you check this feature you'll see that the sliders are indeed active, however on your Local Adjustment Layer adjusting them makes no difference. The Threshold and Radius has always referenced the Background Layer values.
So, although you were able to change these sliders, they had no effect. This is by design and the previous bug simply allowed the sliders to move. As such, the latest release corrected this usability error and disabled the sliders accordingly.
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: Local Adjustment Sharpening...

Postby PBux » Fri Sep 05, 2014 1:16 pm

Ahhh ok, that makes sense as I thought they did move and were at the very least not grey out like they are now...

Thanks
PBux
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 4:43 pm


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests