capture pilot in windows 8 with nikon d7100

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

capture pilot in windows 8 with nikon d7100

Postby NNN635443191203742589 » Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:51 pm

Hi,
Please can anyone help me connect my capture pilot to my iPad through a windows laptop. I have watched youtube vies but still no joy in creating a network etc?
Thanks.
Rob
NNN635443191203742589
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:45 pm

Re: capture pilot in windows 8 with nikon d7100

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:25 pm

I did not tell us where you got stuck, or what you have done so far.

Some prerequisites:
- both iPad and PC are connected to the same local network; the PC may be connected by Ethernet or wireless
- you are up-to-date with the software
- CO7 installs Bonjour, but check whether this is the case in Control Panel, installed programs
- when you start the Capture Pilot tool on the PC side in Capture One, the name of your session or catalog should show up in Capture Pilot on your iPad

Did you got this far?
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9597
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests