Using two different versions of C1 with the same license

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

Using two different versions of C1 with the same license

Postby tom_l » Sun Nov 18, 2012 4:11 pm

Hi,

I'm currently using 2 C1 6 licenses on 4 machines:
license 1 on two desktop pc 32bit at the studio
license 2 on our recent MacBook Pro and on another old PC (32bit)

Unfortunately we can only update our PCs every 5 years, so no chance on getting C1 v7 for now.
But I would love to get it for the MacBook anyway.

Can I upgrade my license2 to v7 but only install it on the Mac, and still keep a v6 running on that PC with that same serial?
(even after a desactivation-reactivation?)


Thanks


Tom
tom_l
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: Using two different versions of C1 with the same license

Postby Jon » Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:10 am

When you upgrade license the old license is disabled and a new one is issued. However keys are backwards compatible so you can use a CO 7 key to activate 6.
Kind Regards,
Jon Gilbert
Phase One
Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: Using two different versions of C1 with the same license

Postby tom_l » Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:28 am

Excellent, good to know

thank you Jon



Tom
tom_l
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:08 pm


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests